Managing Profile Photos

To upload profile photos, follow  the steps outlined below:

1. After logging in, click on the user thumbnail at the top-right of your screen. Select “View Profile” from the dropdown menu.

2. On the next page, you'll see a menu at the left side of your screen. Select "Photos" from this menu.

3. To upload a Public photo, use the upload form at the top of the page.

3A. To upload a Private photo, scroll down to use the second upload form.



::NOTE::  Once you've uploaded 10 total photos (no matter which section), you'll have reached the maximum photo limit. To upload a new photo, you will then need to replace one that is already on file.


To change your profile photo (or delete an existing photo):

1. Follow steps 1 & 2 above to navigate to your Photos page.

2. Locate the photo that you'd like to set as "Primary" - please note that the photo must already be approved by Customer Support.

3. Select the gear-shaped icon and then click on "Set as Primary".
[[ note: You can also delete photos from this gear icon. ]]


If you are unable to upload your photos for any reason, we'd love to help!

Please reach out to Customer Support using this online form or by emailing us directly at support@seeking.com.

•If you're experiencing a particular error or error message, we ask that you please include a screenshot in your email.
•If not, please include the photos you wish to upload and please specify whether you'd like them to be Public or Private. If your preference is not specified, they will be uploaded as Public. 

Please allow up to 48 hours for the photos to be received and uploaded -- in the case that we are experiencing unusually high volume, this time frame may be extended.


How do I grant and revoke permission to view my Private photos?

You can grant or revoke private photo permission from another user by either visiting the  message thread or their profile. 


If you're on their Seeking profile, simply look at the top-right side of the page for the following buttons (see image below).

The third button appears as a padlock with an image on it -- selecting this will either grant or revoke your private photo permissions for that user.

If you'd like to change this setting from your message thread with the other user, navigate to the "gear" icon at the top-right of the thread. Per the image below, a dropdown menu will appear, from which you can edit your permissions for that user.

You can collectively view all users with whom you've shared your Private photos, as well (https://www.seeking.com/settings/photo-permissions). Navigate there from your Photo maintenance page, by selecting the link above your Private photos reading "Who I've shared with."